Platform Members

Universities & Research Institutes (alphabetically per country) 

  1. Ghent University, Belgium
  2. Yellow Sea Fisheries Institute, Qingdao, China
  3. Ocean University, Qingdao, China
  4. Shangai University of Fisheries, China
  5. Wuhan University, China
  6. Institute of Oceanology, Qingdao, China
  7. Salt Research Institute, Tanggu, China
  8. Aarhus University, Denmark
  9. University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
  10. IFREMER, France
  11. INRA, France
  12. Kiel University, Germany
  13. Institute of Marine Biology, Crete, Greece
  14. Thessaloniki University, Greece
  15. Brackishwater Aquaculture Development Center, Jepara, Indonesia
  16. Fukuyama University, Japan
  17. Tokyo University of Fisheries, Japan
  18. Kagoshima University, Japan
  19. Kinki University, Japan
  20. Wageningen University, the Netherlands
  21. University of the Algarve, Portugal
  22. University Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
  23. Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia
  24. Trondheim University, Norway
  25. Instituto Canario de Ciencias Marinas, Spain
  26. University of Stockholm, Sweden
  27. Mahidol University, Thailand
  28. Prince of Songkla University, Thailand
  29. Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  30. Kasetsart University, Thailand
  31. National University, Singapore
  32. University of Stirling, UK
  33. University of Wales, Bangor & Swansea, UK
  34. Can Tho University, Vietnam
  35. Aquaculture Research Institutes RIA1, RIA2 & RIA3, Vietnam
  36. Fisheries University of Nha Trang, Vietnam

Governmental and Inter-Governmental organizations

  1. European Commission (EC) 
  2. Food & Agriculture Organization (FAO), UN
  3. Network of Aquaculture Centres in Asia-Pacific (NACA)
  4. Department of Fisheries DOF, Thailand
  5. Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources BFAR, Philippines
  6. Southeast Asian Fisheries Development Center SEAFDEC, Philippines
  7. Asian Development Bank (ADB)
  8. China Fisheries Society (CFS)
  9. Agriculture & Veterinary Authority, Singapore
  10. Department for International Development, UK)
  11. Dept Director of Fisheries, Ministry of Industry and Primary Resources, Brunei Darussalam

Non-Governmental organizations

  1. Federation of European Aquaculture Producers FEAP
  2. European Aquaculture Society EAS
  3. AquaTT, Dublin, Ireland (Aquaculture Technology Transfer)
  4. Asian Fisheries Society (AFS)
  5. World Wild Life Fund (WWF)
  6. Thai Marine Shrimp Farmers Association
  7. International Foundation for Science IFS
  8. The WorldFish Center (formerly ICLARM)
  9. Network of Aquaculture in Eastern Europe, Hungary (NACEE)
  10. Vietnamese Fisheries & Aquaculture Institutes Network, Vietnam (VIFINET) 

Private companies

  1. INVE Aquaculture SA, Belgium and INVE Asia Ltd, Thailand
  2. NUTRECO bv, the Netherlands
  3. Akvaplan-niva, Athens, Greece
  4. Selonda Fisheries, Greece
  5. Nireus Chios Aquaculture SA, Greece
  6. Maricultura di Rosignano Solvay MRS, Italy
  7. Shrimp Culture Research and Development Co , Ltd , Thailand
  8. Intervet, The Netherlands
  9. Intervet Singapore
  10. Negros Prawn Producers & Marketing Cooperativ, Philippines